Adoption-Baby Brain….

4 Mar

You often hear pregnant women, or new mums, talking about having baby brains. Normally when they’ve done something silly, or forgotten something important. I’ve now decided that it’s possible to have an adoption-baby brain.

Why, you may ask…

I managed to lock myself out of the house today. In my rush to leave this morning it never registered that I would need my keys to get back into my house while hubby was at work! After getting a lift home from my friend/boss, I found myself outside my home without keys to get in. Thankfully I have lovely neighbours so I sat in theirs for a little while, waiting for hubby to come home.

It’s not the first daft thing I’ve done recently. I’ve left the oven on with nothing in, nearly flooded the kitchen and left my works keys in the store so I could get in to open the following day. I’m going to start blaming my adoption-baby brain.

I can’t be the only one though! The whole adoption process is so stressful and emotional it does have an affect on every aspect of potential parents lives. Our weekends are currently crammed with trying to finish off the DIY projects around the house so we don’t have to worry while we’re doing the home study. If I’m not thinking about those things, it’s thinking about what life will be like with a little one and the process involved in bringing them home.

In the meanwhile, I will having a spare key cut to give to my neighbours in case of emergencies…

Image

One Response to “Adoption-Baby Brain….”

  1. lildebb March 24, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    LOVE IT!

Leave a comment