12 Feb

Hello Blog!

It’s very late at night but I thought I better get the ball rolling and try to explain myself.

I’m 26 and happily married to a man I love very much. We’ve been married for 3 years this April, together 5 in September. We live on the Essex coast with our two cats (well one we think is part dog but that’s another story). Until recently I worked for a major high street store as a store manager however the black cloud that is redundancy came upon me. Dearest husband works in the electronic sector.

And we’re adopting!

Why adoption you may ask. I have Poly-Cystic Ovarian Syndrome. Don’t worry though, this isn’t going to some kind of medical blog, talking about the weird tests and treatments I’ve gone through. There won’t be because I’ve not done anything like that. I’ve known for 10 years about the PCOS so adoption was the natural course to follow.

We’ve haven’t just started the adoption process. In fact that started 10 months ago when we requested from forms, and then continues 8 months ago when we finally met a social worker and now to tomorrow… Tomorrow we start our prep course.

When I’m more awake I will post more. Until then…

Leave a Reply

