I’m still alive!

21 Jun

It’s been a while huh?

The darling husband and I are now coming to the end of our Home Study. It’s amazing how much time and energy it seems to take. Don’t under estimate how much the process will take out of you! Just to catch you all up before I start posting regularly again.

As previously mentioned, we’re at the end of our Home Study. We’ve had about seven meetings with our Social Worker. I wasn’t quite as prepared as I thought I was for the delving that would occur. Going back to our childhoods was interesting, and then making plans for death/separation was kind of stressful. But we’re on the home stretch now!

I’m still unemployed! I was made redundant in March and have still no found another job. I’m looking into becoming self-employed as I’m very aware that any job I do take would be temporary due to the adoption.

The major DIY projects that we had left are slowly getting finished. The back garden actually looks like a back garden now rather than an overflow from a scrap yard! When it’s all done I’ll post up some before and after shots.

I think that is pretty much everything. I’m planning to write more about what we’ve covered for our PAR in the next few days but I need to go back through all our homework to work it all out.

Roll on September!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

